<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Not Just An Ordinary Pronet Hosting Review</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/pronethosting-sucks/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/pronethosting-sucks/</link>
	<description>Searching for Web Hosts that Suck the Least</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 07 Mar 2010 15:58:24 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: cheap web hosts</title>
		<link>http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/pronethosting-sucks/comment-page-1/#comment-3369</link>
		<dc:creator>cheap web hosts</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 06 Mar 2010 15:34:19 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/?p=517#comment-3369</guid>
		<description>Bill, Cool Handle / Pronet Hosting is not the only company asking for these info. I signed up with Hostgator, the so called 1 of top web hosting companies in the world today, and they also asked for my ID.

Why not ask them why they need this info? I didn&#039;t bother to ask because I know many of my friends was also asked the same by Hostgator.

So is Hostgator or other hosts asking for the same info are also thieves?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Bill, Cool Handle / Pronet Hosting is not the only company asking for these info. I signed up with Hostgator, the so called 1 of top web hosting companies in the world today, and they also asked for my ID.</p>
<p>Why not ask them why they need this info? I didn&#8217;t bother to ask because I know many of my friends was also asked the same by Hostgator.</p>
<p>So is Hostgator or other hosts asking for the same info are also thieves?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Bill</title>
		<link>http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/pronethosting-sucks/comment-page-1/#comment-3367</link>
		<dc:creator>Bill</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 06 Mar 2010 08:22:55 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/?p=517#comment-3367</guid>
		<description>Hi:

I sincerely hope  that youdidn&#039;t sign up with these potential security thieves.

signed up today and received the following in a e-mail:
----- start of e-mail ---
Thank you for your recent order.  Before we can complete your order, we will kindly request that you send the following items:

- Copy of your government issued id
- Copy of your credit card (front / back) if  you placed your order with a credit card.

Please understand we take your security very seriously and these requests are made to ensure we offer all of our customers the most secure web hosting environment possible.  We also keep your privacy very secure.  Only the highest level administrators have access to view your information that you send to us.  

Please respond to this email with the requested information so that we can process your order in a timely manner.

Regards,
Cool Handle Web Hosting
http://www.coolhandle.com
Customer Support: 866-200-2828
---- end of e-mail ---
(As you have found out, Pronet Hosting has merged with Cool Handle Web Hosting.)

The above is a COMPLETE BREECH OF SECURITY!!!  One does not send in :
  1.  A copy of their government id,
  2.  A copyof their credit card - BOTH SIDES!!!

If you w3e3re to call your bank, they would tell you the same information.

DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE POTENTIALK SECURITY THIEVES!!!!</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi:</p>
<p>I sincerely hope  that youdidn&#8217;t sign up with these potential security thieves.</p>
<p>signed up today and received the following in a e-mail:<br />
&#8212;&#8211; start of e-mail &#8212;<br />
Thank you for your recent order.  Before we can complete your order, we will kindly request that you send the following items:</p>
<p>- Copy of your government issued id<br />
- Copy of your credit card (front / back) if  you placed your order with a credit card.</p>
<p>Please understand we take your security very seriously and these requests are made to ensure we offer all of our customers the most secure web hosting environment possible.  We also keep your privacy very secure.  Only the highest level administrators have access to view your information that you send to us.  </p>
<p>Please respond to this email with the requested information so that we can process your order in a timely manner.</p>
<p>Regards,<br />
Cool Handle Web Hosting<br />
<a href="http://www.coolhandle.com" rel="nofollow">http://www.coolhandle.com</a><br />
Customer Support: 866-200-2828<br />
&#8212;- end of e-mail &#8212;<br />
(As you have found out, Pronet Hosting has merged with Cool Handle Web Hosting.)</p>
<p>The above is a COMPLETE BREECH OF SECURITY!!!  One does not send in :<br />
  1.  A copy of their government id,<br />
  2.  A copyof their credit card &#8211; BOTH SIDES!!!</p>
<p>If you w3e3re to call your bank, they would tell you the same information.</p>
<p>DO NOT SIGN UP WITH THESE POTENTIALK SECURITY THIEVES!!!!</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Thomas</title>
		<link>http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/pronethosting-sucks/comment-page-1/#comment-3088</link>
		<dc:creator>Thomas</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 13 Jan 2010 01:07:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.hostingsthatsuck.com/?p=517#comment-3088</guid>
		<description>Hi:
I was told to sign up with PRONETHOSTING and I am going to do that within couple of days.  I will be glad to keep you posted about my progress...
THANK YOU</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Hi:<br />
I was told to sign up with PRONETHOSTING and I am going to do that within couple of days.  I will be glad to keep you posted about my progress&#8230;<br />
THANK YOU</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
